Friday, July 14, 2017

#AWKAP by Tarryn Fisher

SURPRISE! #AWKAP is LIVE!!! Who's ready for Yara and David?
Available NOW on

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon CA | iTunes | B&N


Yara Phillips is a wandering muse.
She dates men who need her, but always moves on to something new, never staying in one place for very long.
David Lisey is in need of a muse.
A talented musician lacking lyrical inspiration. When he first sees her, he knows he's found what he's been looking for.
Yara believes she can give David exactly what he needs to reach his full potential:
A broken heart.
David’s religion is love.
Yara’s religion is heartache.
Neither is willing to surrender, but religion always requires sacrifice.



Yara’s Yesterday Spotify List:




video


Dear Yara,

The bands in London, November 12th. Want to catch up?

David

So casual. So nonchalant. You’d think we were only acquaintances, that we’d once sipped a couple of beers together instead of tattooing love on our skin and reciting marriage vows. I read the e-mail again and analyze the shit out of it. How can I not? I count out the words: thirteen. The punctuation: four. His name, my name. A flippant, casual turn of phrase: catch up. In the end, there’s only so much psychoanalyzing you can do to a thirteen-word e-mail. I move on with my life, feeling rather pathetic. But not before I e-mail him back. And okay, sure, I don’t move on with my life. What does that even entail? Forgetting? Forgiving? Being happy? Besides, I know what he wants to talk about. I know why he’s coming.

Hi David,

Yeah, sounds good. Let me know when and where.

Yara

My e-mail is a word shorter.

I’m that petty.




Tarryn was born and raised in Johannesburg, South Africa. She immigrated to America with her parents when she was thirteen, and spent the next eighteen years in South Florida where she earned her degree in Psychology, wrote her first novel, and had two children. In 2012, on a whim, she moved her family to Seattle, Washington where she currently makes her home safely away from the sun. Tarryn is the founder of Guise of the Villain, a fashion blog, and has written eleven published novels. Tarryn is a Slytherin.


Website:

www.tarrynfisher.com

Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/authortarrynfisher

Instagram:

https://instagram.com/tarrynfisher/

Twitter:

https://twitter.com/Tarryn__Fisher





Friday, July 7, 2017

July Release


WOLF

by A.E. Fisher
Black Angels #2
Publication Date: July 7, 2017
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance, MC Romance, Biker Romance, Standalone

BUY:

KINDLE UK ➝ http://amzn.to/2t7A2Bf

 

SYNOPSIS:

ANNA

Three years, we’d been playing our little game. Pretending I was too quick to be caught and he was too slow to catch me. Pretending the tension between us wasn’t there. Pretending I wasn’t interested. He was a stubborn, misogynistic bastard.
And he fit me perfectly.
The only problem was that a man like Wolf wanted everything. Everything I didn’t want to give. We both had our past—pasts we weren’t ready to face, commitments we weren’t ready to make.
But we didn’t get to make that decision, because our pasts were alive, and when they came for us, I found that there was only one thing left for me to do.
It was time for me to face the wolf.

WOLF
From the second she strutted into my club, put a knife to my balls, and demanded I make her my lawyer, she got more than just a job. She got my balls handed to her on a silver platter. Because I knew I had to have her.
But shadows hung between us, and whenever I took one step closer, she took one step back. She was my prey, but every time I had her in my claws, she slipped out just in time, and I pretended it wasn’t my mistake.
But I was done letting her escape. My past taught me to protect what’s mine, and when shadows surfaced, threatening to destroy not just my club and principles but everything between us, I knew the game was over.
She was mine.
And it was about time I showed her.

goodreads-badge-add-38px



ABOUT A.E. FISHER

Writing books had been a big part of my life for many years; whether it was writing in secret notebooks during class, writing amateur novels or posting stories online, I surrounded myself with it.
Of course, it has its up and downs, but I’ve never once thought that writing wasn’t for me.
Because of that, I can share the worlds I discover in my head with the outside world, and although that might sound crazy to some, it’s fine by me. So long as I can do what I love, I’m happy.
And every person who’s happy as a result of my writing is a bonus for which, I’m forever grateful for.

ENTER THE GIVEAWAY




Monday, July 3, 2017

Review: Lost and Found Sisters

Lost and Found Sisters (Wildstone, #1)
From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women's fiction novel—an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood—perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Susan Mallery, and Kristan Higgins.

They say life can change in an instant…

After losing her sister in a devastating car accident, chef Quinn Weller is finally getting her life back on track. She appears to have it all: a loving family, a dream job in one of L.A.'s hottest eateries, and a gorgeous boyfriend dying to slip an engagement ring on her finger. So why does she feel so empty, like she's looking for a missing piece she can't find?

The answer comes when a lawyer tracks down Quinn and reveals a bombshell secret and a mysterious inheritance that only she can claim. This shocking revelation washes over Quinn like a tidal wave. Her whole life has been a lie.

On impulse, Quinn gives up her job, home, and boyfriend. She heads up the coast to the small hometown of Wildstone, California, which is just a few hours north, but feels worlds apart from Los Angeles. Though she doesn't quite fit in right away, she can't help but be drawn to the town’s simple pleasures…and the handsome, dark-haired stranger who offers friendship with no questions asked.

As Quinn settles into Wildstone, she discovers there's another surprise in store for her. The inheritance isn't a house or money, but rather something earthshattering, something that will make her question everything she thought she knew about herself, about her family. Now with a world of possibilities opening up to Quinn, she must decide if this new life is the one she was always meant to have—and the one that could finally give her the fulfillment she's searched so long for.
 

  • Print Length: 400 pages
  • Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
  • Publication Date: June 20, 2017
  • Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
  •  







Lost and Found Sisters is the first book I’ve read from Jill Shalvis. It’s written in third person. I’m glad I had an opportunity to read one of her novels because I really enjoyed this story. I can see a variety of readers from different ages reading this.

Jill did an exceptional job with the characters she created. Within the first few pages the relationship between Quinn and Brock was explored. I could tell the easy way in which they interacted and how it showed they had history by the following piece.

                “I should’ve bitten you harder,” she whispered, smiling at the parentals.
                “Feeling vicious today, I take it?”
                Annoyed,” she corrected.
                “Ah. I guess turning old does that to a person.”



Followed closely with the following:


She nudged him with her hip and knocked him off balance. He merely hauled her along with him, wrapping both his arms around her so that by all appearances he’d just saved her from a fall. His face close to hers, he gave her a wink.


Similarly, Quinn’s interactions with the leading male character, Mick are playful:


“So what brings you to Wildstone?” he asked, leaning in a bit to hear her answer. It wasn’t just him making conversation, he was actually interested in what she had to say.
                “I sort of ran away, actually,” she admitted.
                “And here I thought you were at the Wild West B and B because of the exemplary plumbing.”


Jill does makes a clear distinction on how different their chemistry is. It’s an indication that she has a distinct voice and is a great writer with these examples of her writing style.

Another great device for Jill’s writing is the setting. She created the feeling of a small town, where everyone knows everybody’s business. She managed to create this small town feel by giving glimpses of many of the characters in town. I loved getting to know each, it was as if I was reading mini stories on each character but they were all intertwined. There were some surprising friendships that sparked along the way and a twist that I didn’t see coming even though I had a hint at the beginning of each chapter.

Lost and Found Sisters is a story about how we deal with tragedy, how we learn to find what keeps us moving forward and about finding the right path even with all the obstacles that come our way.

An advance complimentary copy of this book was supplied by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. All opinions expressed are entirely my own.




 Jill Shalvis biography picture


New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jill Shalvis lives in a small town in the Sierras full of quirky characters. Any resemblance to the quirky characters in her books is, um, mostly coincidental. Look for Jill’s sexy contemporary and award-winning books wherever romances are sold and click on the blog button above for a complete book list and daily blog detailing her city-girl-living-in-the-mountains adventures.


CONNECT WITH JILL

 Twitter    Facebook    Goodreads    Instagram  
  Tumblr    Pinterest